Cartwheel

OK, so I don’t normally post two days in a row, but today I am feeling inspired.

Inspired by what, you might ask? Inspired by savings!

That sounds dorky, but if we’re being honest, I work with a pretty tight budget. You won’t find me on TLC’s “Extreme Couponing,” I’m not that into it, but I do love doing a little research before I purchase items.

Since last June I’ve been using Target’s Cartwheel app. Cartwheel gives you extra coupons for nearly every kind of product at Target, from toiletries to groceries to pet supplies to clothes to electronics… you get the gist. You add these digital coupons to your Cartwheel profile and when the cashier rings you up, all you do is have them scan the QR code on the app and the savings are automatically applied. Cartwheel also has a built-in barcode scanner so you can scan any product in the store and it will tell you if it’s on sale (trust me, scanning products gets fun. Lawrence and I make it into some sort of frugal game). It’s also pretty neat because it shows how much you and your Cartwheel-wielding Facebook friends have saved since using the app. I have some friends that have saved hundreds of dollars!

Anyways, I got a push notification from Cartwheel this morning telling me that Halloween candy was 40% off with the app, but today only. Naturally I sped there right after work to get my fix. (OK, OK… I had to buy some cat supplies anyways, but let’s be real, I probably would have gone just for the candy). Get this, I got a big bag of SweeTarts Skulls & Bones for only $1.61, and a big bag of Lifesavers gummies, Skittles, Starbursts and Hubba Bubbas for only $4.50 (originally $7.50!!!) Now can you see why I’m excited?

IMG_4943
SweeTarts on sale taste even better than regularly priced SweeTarts, I assure you.
IMG_4942
DIABEETUS!

So, moral of my story is that if you frequent Target and are on a budget (or just like to save money when you can… who doesn’t like to do that?) I would strongly recommend you download the Cartwheel app. Happy saving! …or should I say hAPPy saving? I’ll see myself out…

BONUS ZOE PICTURES!

IMG_4959

IMG_4956

One thought on “Cartwheel

Leave a Reply

