Off-the-Grid Snacking: Cape Cod Roasted Black Garlic Popcorn

Happy Tuesday! I hope your week is off to a great start. It’s a bit gloomy here today, so I’m just trying to fly through the day as quickly and comfortably as possible.

Anyone who knows me knows I love snacks. Each Sunday, I stand in the snack aisle at ShopRite and peruse the options, scanning for a snack I’ve never seen before to try out.

I found a new one this Sunday: Cape Cod Seaside Popcorn in Roasted Black Garlic. I love popcorn and I love garlic, so into my shopping cart this baby went. Little did I know how special this crunchy snack was.

At work yesterday I shared the popcorn with my coworker, who also fell in love with it. She decided to dig around Google to learn more about the popcorn and she discovered something interesting: it’s nowhere to be found on the interwebz. Holy moly!

Upon further digging, we discovered a tweet from Cape Cod explaining that the popcorn is limited batch (I’m assuming this is some sort of test period where they are seeing how well the popcorn sells). I replied with a silly tweet asking if there are plans to add this to the official product line, because damn this stuff is delicious and if I need to keep buying more bags to get their numbers up, I will.

Anyways … I don’t really know where I’m going with this, but if you also adore garlic and popcorn, you should seriously check to see if your local grocer has this stuff. You won’t be disappointed (and you’ll feel pretty badass for partaking in #roguesnacking).

4 thoughts on “Off-the-Grid Snacking: Cape Cod Roasted Black Garlic Popcorn

  1. I just tried the garlic popcorn. I definitely thought it was interesting, but felt it was in need of a little something. Cheese! So, I mixed some of the garlic popcorn with some of the white cheddar, and it was amazing! Delicious…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

