Monday Mantra #9 – Treat Yo’self

Happy Monday!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend … I certainly did! On Saturday, I got sushi and hit the mall with my friends (and coworkers) Alex and Camillia. We hiked up to Wayne, NJ to visit one of the country’s mere five NYX stores in the Willowbrook Mall. Fun fact: the location we visited is NYX’s first East Coast store and it opened just a few short weeks ago!

Needless to say, I brought home a pretty decent haul and only spent $40. Unfortunately I didn’t take photos of my newly acquired makeup, but to recap I picked up HD eyeshadow base, banana powder, green concealer, “milk” jumbo eye pencil & its sharpener, and a soft matte lip cream in Abu Dhabi. At first I was too shy to buy the lip color, but Camillia convinced me it’s possible to wear lipstick and not look like an unfashionable broad straight from the ’80s. Thanks, girl. I do not regret it. 🙂

What I did photograph, however, was my sushi from Sushi Laco (definitely recommend the spot if you’re ever in North Jersey):

FullSizeRender
Volcano roll and spicy tuna roll – delish.

What else is new, since I have been totally sucking at posting regularly? Last week I finally participated in one of those fun wine and paint activities! My friend/coworker/neighbor (that’s a mouthful), one of her friends and I visited Pinot’s Palette in Somerville and created kitty paintings! I also managed to find the perfect spot for my painting above where my kitties eat dinner, naturally.

I also recently discovered my newfound love for Charming Charlie – oh my gosh, I want to buy everything in this store! Everything they have is so my style, their clearance jewelry section is absolutely dope and the entire store is organized by color. What more can you ask for? I seriously feel like I could buy an entire new wardrobe just at Charming Charlie. It’s dangerous, especially since there is a store only 10 minutes away from my apartment. After the website ran out of the “Sunshine Garden Dress” (can’t go wrong with that name, amirite?), I ran over to the store and managed to find it … and about 30 other things that I had to convince myself not to buy. Check it out:

IMG_7611.JPG
Potato quality pic of Charming Charlie’s Sunshine Garden Dress. Cute and comfy AF.

Last but not least, in the theme of the past two weeks’ “treats,” is today’s Monday Mantra:

A.A. Milne

continuous-small-treats-image
Preach, sister.

Have a fantastic week and don’t forget to treat yo’self (to a healthy extent!)

Leave a Reply

