Monday Mantra #14 – Family Matters

Happy Monday!

I hope you had a great weekend. I spent mine with my family and it was relaxing, grounding and just what I think we all needed.

On Saturday Lawrence and I drove up to Sparta to spend the day with my sister, brother-in-law, nephew, brother, dad and stepmom. We had a cookout, drank a lot of wine and had a lot of fun.

On Saturday I also went to the eye doctor and ordered new glasses! It’s literally been a decade and a half (at least) since I had backup glasses, so these are very much needed. For years I’ve known that I wear my contacts way too damn much, and this weekend I stepped up and made the responsible decision of getting the backups. I can’t wait to give my eyes a break! I’ll be sure to post a picture of my new spectacles when they arrive.

On Sunday, my dad came to see our apartment for the very first time. A lot of my family is very spread out, so for my dad to see where I live was very special to me. I wish he lived closer but I know he is happier in Florida than he’d be up North, and I remind myself of that whenever I start to feel blue. It’s all about living where you are most happy, and striving to keep in touch and visit each other on a regular basis.

On a related note … here is this week’s Monday Mantra:A.A. Milne(3).jpg

_In every conceivable manner, the family is link to our past, bridge to our future._.jpg

#truth

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

