Monday Mantra #30 – Spring

Happy Monday!

It’s been a while since I posted a Monday Mantra, but now that spring is officially upon us, I feel inspired to post something about this new season!

Life has been “good busy” lately. This past weekend Lawrence and I visited a bakery and had our wedding cake tasting, which was super fun. Between the cake tasting and sending a hefty venue deposit in last week, this whole marriage thing is starting to feel a lot more real lately. In fact, I find myself trying on my wedding band and gazing at my wedding dress every couple of weeks. Even though we still have over six months left, there are definitely points when I feel satisfied in how we have almost everything done and just want the day to get here, but Lawrence pointed out this weekend that a lot of the excitement that day is due to the waiting and the pent up eagerness. So I will sit here and enjoy this in-between period because we all know life FLIES by and before we know it we’ll be married.

This weekend we also participated in the Garden State 10 Miler – but we did NOT run 10 miles, just a 5K 🙂 I ran slow but steadily and rocked a 10:31 pace. It always feels great to get out there and run a race, and despite the cold temperatures I think we all had fun.

Now on to this week’s Monday Mantra!

A.A. Milne.png

“The spring wakes us, nurtures us and revitalizes us. How often does your spring come? If you are a prisoner of the calendar, it comes once a year. If you are creating authentic power, it comes frequently, or very frequently.” – Gary Zukav

Leave a Reply

