Monday Mantra #31 – Small Steps

It’s Monday! And it’s sunny. And it’s warm. And the flowers are blooming. YAY!

This weekend was a nice, relaxing one. Our plans for Saturday got cancelled, so we spent the day putzing around town doing whatever we felt like. We ate breakfast at a new (to us) diner, went to a driving range, grabbed some iced tea at a new (to everyone) Panera location near our apartment, and window-shopped at Marshall’s, an Asian market and a local nursery (that was a mouthful!). On Sunday I got the AC in my car fixed which is good because it’s HOT today. Warm weather is finally here, woohoo!

In other news, I plopped our giant stack of save-the-date cards into the mailbox this weekend. I can’t believe the big day is just six months away; as a little girl I never daydreamed about my wedding, but I can’t help but get more and more excited now that it’s approaching in the horizon. I am trying really hard to stop and savor every tiny moment because I know the big day will approach and pass so quickly … but hey, then we have our entire lives to enjoy. 🙂

Now on to this week’s Monday Mantra, that is all about those tiny moments (or shall I say, tiny horizons).

A.A. Milne.png

_Each step you take reveals a new horizon. You have taken the first step today. Now I challenge you to take another._.png

Leave a Reply

